My Friend Ralph

February 5, 2008

When I woke up this morning I felt like absolute shite.  I was on the verge of ralphing all day and  I could barely keep my eyes open.  AND today I was going to help my friend with his on camera taped audition for a feature.  We rehearsed last night till 9:25 and I felt awful.  I went home and went straight to bed.  

Today the taping, he read his part and was quite good.  I didn’t want to do it because I hadn’t prepared for it at all.  But he and my coach insisted I do an on camera audition, so I did.  It wasn’t bad.  I looked cute and well who knows how it’ll go.  I have newfound respect for my friend and his talent.  I’ve really grown to respect him through the short time I’ve gotten to know him.

I also decided that I really needed to finish up the footage for my short film this Friday night.  I hope I have the energy.  If this exhausted and puke feeling is the way the next twelve weeks are going to be, it’s going to be rough. I feel good about the films, because even though I may go under cover when I’m mega huge (as in huge belly), I’ll still have images of me floating around, allowing for exposure.

Leave a Reply

