Illin’

March 18, 2008

12:40 PM

Still not feeling so hot.

I spoke to my manager and she said that casting director thought I was “great” but they didn’t think they needed me and they had someone in mind. She told me that nothing is definite and she’s heard that before and then they booked her client. She also said that I should feel good because the casting director took a big risk in having me meet with the producer and director of the show.

I was bummed because I REALLY wanted it. It would’ve been great for my career and I was eager to be on set for a whole month. At the same time, I have these bad days (like today) where I just want to stay in bed all day. That said, if I booked it, I would do it come hell or high water. 😀

I wrote 5 pages of the feature and it feels a lot better than the hodge podge script I had earlier.

Leave a Reply

