Hippo Birdie To Me

March 23, 2008

My birthday was insane, totally partied like crazy. Right. A totally sober birthday.

Friday

I fell asleep at 8:00.

Saturday

We went to vegetarian dim sum at my favorite restaurant. Afterwards, we went to the nature conservatory around where we live. We saw some prairie dogs, snakes, rabbits and lizards. Then we walked around and saw birds and listened to them sing. I had been dying to go there for a while and was psyched to walk around.

We went home and watched No Country For Old Men. It was an amazing movie up until the end. I was scratching my head like: “WTF?”.

Sunday
We went to Brooklyn to have brunch at Bubby’s, my FAVORITE brunch place. J ordered the fried oyster sandwich. I ate oatmeal with strawberries and bananas which was yummy.

Being in Brooklyn made me realize how much I really like the area. There are cool, young people there, not quite the same where I live. My neighborhood is a bit different, people maybe a bit more conventional. I don’t really have much in common with people in my ‘hood.

flowers.png

Beautiful birthday flowers 🙂

Leave a Reply

