May 1, 2008

May 2, 2008

Note to self: I must wear earplugs to deflect the 4:30 AM wakeup calls from the flock of noisy birds. I don’t think I’ve slept well for 2 weeks.

Today I went to the lab to edit my short film. I had an issue with reconnecting the media to the file. There was a man nearby who had two people helping him. I asked the woman at the rental area if I could ask a question about reconnecting media. She flatly told me that there weren’t people hired to answer our questions and connecting media was “advanced” and I could practice on the files from class. I asked her about the people who were helping the gentleman nearby and she said: “Well he comes here often.” After 3 minutes of this I decided that it was useless asking her for help.

I sat down and then a woman, who overheard the interaction, came to answer my question. It took 30 seconds and she was very nice about it.

I felt a bit let down today because I thought I’d be halfway through the film editing process. Instead I spent most of the time figuring out where everything was. I did manage to make a few edits.

I met with S at Starbuck’s near her temp job so I could take pictures of us for the film. We’re supposed to be college buddies and we wanted to insert fun photos in the film. I was in a bummy mood from the morning and wasn’t looking forward to doing it. It actually turned out to be a lot of fun. We walked around the city taking hilarious pictures of ourselves while cracking up. S was in a good mood and her good mood was infectious. We also had a nice chat about our careers and what the heck we were doing with our lives.

I forgot to mention I wrote about 1,000 words yesterday of the script. I spent today editing and revising it.

Leave a Reply

