May 5, 2008

May 6, 2008

I went to yoga on the Upper West Side and it was terrific. Then I headed to Columbia for the graduate screen writing class. I also decided to get some exercise and walk 20 minutes to the train station.

I ran into a director I worked with 2 or 3 years ago, it was fun to talk to her. She talked about a documentary she worked on and how it changed her life. It was nice to chat to her about it because she was really touched by her subject matter and I could tell she worked very hard on it. I look forward to seeing it.

While I sat in the Dodge Hall cafe, a guy approached me about being in his thesis film. We’ll see. If he doesn’t mind me being 6 months pregnant. Actually, one of the students from the class asked if I would audition for his student film as well and I would really like to be part of it if he is cool with a big round woman. Again, we’ll see.

I still haven’t recovered from the cold I got last week, so I’m going to try and take it easy. When I got home, my nose and throat were really bothering me and I was exhausted.

Leave a Reply

