May 14, 2008

May 14, 2008

Been a bit busy and also a tad blue. I’m definitely getting bigger and it’s been an extra effort to walk around.

The class with Israel and the Columbia students is ending and I’m a bit bummed about that. They were a rare and terrific group to work with. Sometimes with other screenwriters people can be competitive nor offer very constructive crit. This was not the case in this class. The writers were very smart, compassionate and earnestly wanted other people to improve their scripts. I mentioned it to one of the students and he agreed that it was a special class.

With the class ending, I’m definitely enrolling in a writing class during the day so I can stay on top of things. I want to have a reading next week. We’re also getting a Mac so I can finish up the projects I keep talking about. Honestly, it’s also because J really wants to get a Mac desktop.

Found an interesting article about Jennifer Dundas who is in Crimes Of The Heart on Broadway:
http://www.broadway.com/gen/Buzz_Story.aspx?ci=561894
Apparently she is an actress/ice cream shop owner. Very cool.

Leave a Reply

