May 22, 2008

May 22, 2008

Woke up and still felt terribly jetlagged. When J left for work, I fell back asleep and had to rush off to my part time job. I didn’t meditate and it probably wasn’t a coincidence that I felt a little cruddy throughout the day. I felt hormonal, grumpy and “not with it”.

I’m going on a five day meditation retreat the beginning of next month, I’m excited about that. For those who have never been, it may evoke exotic images of bliss. It’s actually very simple, sitting on a cushion and observing your mind.

Leave a Reply

