It’s a girl!!

May 25, 2008

I did not really know what I had so I had no expectations of how I’d feel. When I heard it was a girl, I was delighted.  I have no idea why. I don’t like girly, frilly things, nor do I imagine dressing her up in cutesy dresses.  I just felt like it was really really neat.

It was the second time J saw her on the screen moving around (my third time) and it was the first time that he felt that a baby was a reality.

The ultrasound operator commented that she was active and that was a good sign.

I’m surprised at how happy I am about it. And that’s kind of cool too.
 

One Response to “It’s a girl!!”

  1. Amanda Ettinger Says:

    YAY!!!! I’m so glad you’re so excited! And glad to know she’s moving around in there–great news all around! Wow, you’re really gonna be a mom!


Leave a Reply

