All encompassing baby…

October 25, 2008

The month of October is all about baby.  Eat, sleep and poop.   And, oh, you just changed my diaper?  I POOP AGAIN!

Sleep is very important.  I definitely take naps whenever she sleeps.  I also knew early on that I needed help big time.  I did not want to get to the point where I’d be completely sleep deprived and emotionally raw to the point where I couldn’t take it.  I wanted to be able to be able to take care of the baby in a calm and happy manner.  I wanted to be preventative and happily accepted the help of J’s parents (WONDERFUL WONDERFUL) and my mother.

I also made a list of friends to call in case of a meltdown as well as activities to do if I felt bummed out:

Watch 30 Rock episodes
Take a walk
Call a friend, parents
Exercise
Write
Draw

The baby is wonderful wonderful, husband is loving and helpful.  Baby M cries when she is hungry, tired or has a poopy diaper (which are reasonable).  Otherwise she’s adaptable, calm and considerate.

Writing?  Acting?  Film making?  Whatever…October is baby month :-D!  (Though I did apply for a film festival for one of the shorts I made…also had a conference call for my writer’s group…though I was pretty exhausted)

Leave a Reply

