Up all night…

October 26, 2008

Baby M didn’t sleep well last night.  Not exactly crying, just fussing the entire night.  She was either hungry or needed a diaper change.

Today I was mostly a zombie, trying to get through the day, taking cat naps here and there.  Baby was bright eyed and and adorable all day.  We watched early videos when we first got her home and laughed at how clueless we were.  In the video when she smacked her lips and cried, we kept saying: “Why are you crying?”  Now we know that smacking her lips = “I’m hungry”.

l also earned is that Baby M also tends to flap her arms around wildly and cry when she’s about to go to sleep.

The weather was gorgeous and we (J, Baby M and myself) were able to take a 30 minute walk in the sunshine.  I’m not overly concerned with the weight.  I’m more interested in taking everyday in stride and not putting pressure on myself.

I feel really lucky to have friends who are parents who I can lament to.  My friends have been so supportive and kind, calling and checking up on me.  I really appreciate it.  My VERY dear friend from Texas said she would come to stay with us for a weekend to help out.  I know I could not do this mom thing without the support of family and friends, that’s for sure.

Leave a Reply

