December 3, 2008

December 3, 2008

Baby M is two months!  I can hardly believe it.  She’s starting to smile, regulate her sleep and interact a bit more.  She always likes to be held straight up and she is very vocal if the holder does not comply.  Other than that, she is not very fussy.  I love looking at her face and reading and talking to her because she seems to communicate.  

I started slowly getting back into an exercise routine.  Since the baby is sleeping regularly, I’m able to sneak a workout in here and there.  I feel a lot better, though I get a lot sleepier after strength training than I used to.  I’m guessing my body will regulate soon.  I find that I’m in a better mood and am able to feel stronger carrying the baby around.  

Since I’ve been taking the solo show class, I’ve realized that going offline and writing things by hand is a lot better than typing.  There is something about the act of writing by hand that somehow frees the mind and taps into a different side of consciousness.

Leave a Reply

