Gratitude For The Crazies…

January 18, 2009

Actors are always complaining about their managers and agents.  They feel the agency doesn’t do enough for them etc. etc.  If you’re not booking a ton of work and you are not a household name, then stop complaining!  I understand the frustration of not getting an audition or not doing something every moment.  However, an agent or manager is just another avenue to get work.  They are not gods, they are not the end all.  They are just a spoke in the large wheel of an acting career.

My manager is a crazy woman.  I know she tells tall tales.  But I am not Angelina Jolie yet and I don’t want to be at a huge agency.  She has been very helpful and gotten me seen by pretty terrific people.  In the near future I imagine I will need to go with a bigger agency to audition with more frequency.  But for right now, I am very grateful for all of the opportunities I’ve been given.

Leave a Reply

