Status Update

January 18, 2009

Yesterday I hung out with the family and wrote a bit more on the solo show.  We go up the second week of March so I’m trying to get as much done as possible.

My screenwriting group and I have decided to have a draft done by April 4th.  I LOVE my writing group. We “get” each other and genuinely care for each other.  I also like their work and they are really interested in my work.  It’s been so much better than writing by myself.

I’ve been reading “Audition” by Michael Shurtleff which was given to me by a fellow actress.  I’ll admit I consider myself a pretty talented actress and I’m confident in my acting abilities.  It’s the auditioning that I feel is painful.  I’ve decided that I would like to overcome my fear of terror of auditioning.  Yes after four years of auditioning, I still freak out prior to auditioning for something.  A group of actors have been meeting up to practice auditioning and I haven’t been going because I’ve been worried the baby would cry her head off.  I don’t like to run around and take her out of her environment unless absolutely necessary.  This is one of those things that I have put on the back burner but perhaps need to put on the front burner.

The class that I spent a lot of money on actually was very good.  It taught me to tone the “acting” down because the camera picks everything up.  Just respond as you would as a normal human being.  It definitely helped with the NBC audition.

Leave a Reply

