After the show: Take It Easy…

April 28, 2009

So far I’ve had three successful performances for my solo show.  I’ve partnered up with a wonderful actress and director and somehow we’ve managed to do it.  However, afterward, I was completely wiped out.  Mentally and physically.  Normally after a show there is post show blues which I am familiar with.  However, this time around, post show blues were really bad.

I realized that I have to take it easy. I’m not the same person that I was before.  I average 3-4 hours of sleep per night.  I am BREASTFEEDING for god’s sake (constantly hungry and thirsty).  My baby sitter had major family drama and had to quit so I’m with baby 24 hours.  Ten minutes before going on stage, I was holding Baby M in my arms and wondered what the heck I was going to do.

THIS WEEK’S MANTRA:  DOING NOTHING IS OKAY

Leave a Reply

