Ups and Downs

May 29, 2009

On the way to a doctor’s appointment, a woman hit my car from behind.  I stopped my car and she got out of her car and proceeded to yell at me that my car was fine and my baby was fine so there was no problem.  I called the cops.  I locked the doors and decided right then and there that I’m moving the heck out of the suburbs.

For the past 3 years, I’ve been living in the burbs because my husband’s work is five minutes from our home.

Becoming a new mother is wonderful but being an actress/mom in the suburbs is not.  I feel isolated, I feel depressed and going to the city for auditions is  a huge headache.  Finding childcare is difficult (most nannies don’t drive) and it’s really hard to meet people.

I’m ready for a change.

Leave a Reply

