Back To School

September 1, 2009

To sum August up: solo show, national commercial (yay!), short film with an awesome director and producer, not so successful but not terrible audition for a television show. I decided that if I have a big audition, I probably should not do 2 gigs right before. Live and learn. I joined SAG and I got MY name.

We took a family vacation and it was wonderful. This was a time I was able to bond with my husband and my daughter. The pacing was great, we relaxed, we laughed our asses off and we really had a fun time. I felt refreshed and ready to get back to work. I’ve realized how important having fun and relaxing can be because that is more important than a career. Don’t get me wrong, I’m driven. But driven with a sense of gratitude, humility, fun and happiness. Driven without happiness doesn’t work.

In really great news, we are probably moving back to the city in a few months. With that news, I’m somehow wistful about leaving the burbs. [I vaguely recalled when I was 7 months pregnant and got pushed by some guy at Fairway Supermarket.] But I’m ready. And grateful.

Leave a Reply

