September 18, 2009

September 19, 2009

I went to an audition yesterday and wasn’t prepared as I should be. Being a mother has made the word “prepared” really different for me. I try to set time aside to plan the next day. I didn’t do that. In the morning I was scrambling to get ready for the audition and get the baby ready to go into the city.

I packed food for Baby M and hauled ass to get the city. I did not prepare the sides and I did not have food or water. By the time I arrived I was starving and thirsty. At best, my performance was generic because I did not prepare the sides.

It’s okay. All part of the process.

Leave a Reply

