Lissa Rankin – Inspiring FB info…

August 15, 2010

I met Lissa at Mama Gena’s School of Womanly Arts and came across her inspiring FB profile:

I am an OB/GYN, an artist, a writer, and a workshop facilitator. I am also a mother, a practitioner of yoga, a wife, a chauffeur, a sister, a candlemaker, a jeweler, a hiker, and a cook. First and foremost, I am a woman, and like many women, I once thought I had to put myself in a box and choose who to be. But I now accept that, while I am all of these things, no single identity defines me. I am more than what I do. As women, we all struggle with who we really are and whether our lives reflect our truest selves. I now strive to be authentic, in all aspects of my life, whether I’m writing or painting or healing or teaching, and I encourage others to do the same.

Leave a Reply

