Money and Mommying

February 27, 2011

I just came across a post from Ramit Sethi’s blog about failure and just had to share it.

I’ve had many, many, many many jobs. Aside from acting, most of them I’ve been pretty shitty at:

Waitress
Taxi dispatcher
Host at a restaurant
Bartender
Personal Trainer
Marketing Associate
Flash Developer
Graphic Designer
Web Designer
Shoe Salesperson
Actress

Since I’ve become a mother, I’ve always wanted to start a BUSINESS.  Something that would give me a sense of autonomy and control of my otherwise pretty insane life.  There are a few things that I’ve tried and failed at and I have to admit I felt pretty cruddy about it.

Then I came across this video with Ramit Sethi and Tim Ferris and it’s great. The gist: You’ll fail a LOT and it’s what you’re supposed to do. Have the important things unshakable: Family, health, friends etc. and then go out and try whatever your heart desires. Because the only way to improve, learn and grow is by doing.

Leave a Reply

